Tuesday, December 12, 2006

Breaking Ranks

These are the MPs who broke ranks with their party on the SSM vote - what's odd is that the number is mostly identical on both sides. So much for the Liberals not allowing a free vote (a line some are still trumpeting, unbelievably.) In fact, more Liberals broke ranks with their leader than Conservatives - and the Conservative caucus is bigger. Those who still insist on claiming that Dion threatened MPs into supporting his position are just out to lunch, unless they want to concede that Harper did the same thing.

Raymond Bonin (Nickel Belt, ON)
Gerry Byrne (Humber--St. Barbe--Baie Verte, NF)
John Cannis (Scarborough Centre, ON)
Roy Cullen (Etobicoke North, ON)
Jim Karygiannis (Scarborough--Agincourt, ON)
Wajid Khan (Mississauga--Streetsville, ON)
Derek Lee (Scarborough--Rouge River, ON)
Gurbax Malhi (Bramalea--Gore--Malton, ON)
John McKay (Scarborough--Guildwood, ON)
Dan McTeague (Pickering--Scarborough East, ON)
Francis Scarpaleggia (Lac-Saint-Louis, PQ)
Paul Steckle (Huron--Bruce, ON)
Alan Tonks (York South--Weston, ON)
Tom Wappel (Scarborough Southwest, ON)

John Baird (Ottawa West--Nepean, ON)
Lawrence Cannon (Pontiac, PQ)
Bill Casey (North Nova, NS)
Mike Chong (Wellington--Halton Hills, ON)
David Emerson (Vancouver--Kingsway, BC)
Gerald Keddy (South Shore--St. Margaret's, NS)
Peter MacKay (Central Nova, NS)
Fabian Manning (Avalon, NL)
James Moore (Port Moody--Westwood--Port Coquitlam, BC)
Christian Paradis (Megantic--L'Erable, PQ)
Jim Prentice (Calgary North Centre, AB)
Lee Richardson (Calgary South Centre, AB)
Josee Verner (Louis-Saint-Laurent, PQ)


Post a Comment

<< Home